Learning to Praise God in the Storm

Well, it has been a week.

Throughout all of the events that occurred on campus and the reported tornadoes and devastation in my hometown of Reedsville, Ohio, I have been stressed and worried for my dear friends and loved ones. I feel as though my entire way of life has been effected. I will admit that I am a bit of a control freak who likes to stay in her realm of comfort, so this has been a real stretch for me. But throughout my processing of these events, I feel like God is trying to tell me something. He is reminding me that He is in control and that I need to remember to praise Him throughout whatever problems I may face. Over the weekend I aspire to relax and spend sometime focusing on God’s promises and seeking His will for my life. Perhaps God’s telling me to give you this little reminder as well.

Have a great weekend!

God bless,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

